Totally Joe by James Howe

Totally Joe by James Howe

I’m having an extremely busy day, so I don’t really have time for a full post. But I wanted to share a young adult (YA) book that I recently picked up and can’t wait to start reading: Totally Joe by James Howe.

I adored James Howe’s books when I was a kid, especially Morgan’s Zoo and the Bunnicula series. Totally Joe, published in 2005, was Howe’s third YA book (following The Watcher and The Misfits; with Addie on the Inside published more recently, in 2011). James Howe has come out as gay and, in 2011, married lawyer Mark Davis.

Totally Joe is about a seventh grade boy, coming out and “coming-of-age.” I haven’t read a good YA book in a long time; and it’s been years since I read anything by James Howe. So I’m looking forward to getting started!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

